h1

Hello!

July 20, 2013

Hello, I’m back – from an unplanned blog-break. It would seem silly to wish you all a Happy New Year in July but this is my first post of 2013, so, Happy New Year!

I haven’t been away for any particular reason; I’ve largely been keeping up with the blogs I follow and I’ve still been knitting and crocheting, I just haven’t really had the time to put together any posts of my own.

Life remains very much the same – I work four days a week, I play flute and piccolo in a community concert band one night a week and with regular concerts throughout the summer. My little boy is now two (two and a quarter!) and (on the whole) is an absolute joy. They say that the twos are supposed to be terrible – and well, he has his days – but on the whole I think we are very lucky so far and have a mostly happy and lovely little boy. I am much more comfortable with being Mummy to a toddler than I was to a baby. Life is good.

I have a huge backlog of finished objects to show off so to get the ball rolling, here’s a crocheted snake that I made as a Christmas present for my little boy’s cousin.

The pattern was from a book I bought on eBay – Baby Crochet : 20 hand crochet designs for babies 0-24 months by Lois Daykin – but the inspiration came from Lucy at Attic24 who posted about her own version of the snake a couple of years ago along with her pattern for crocheted eyes, which I used.

The yarn was a mix of acrylic yarns and I used a 4mm hook.

You can see my snake on Ravelry here.

Leave a Reply

