h1

Cashmerino stripes

March 17, 2011

I can’t quite believe that Baby is due in five weeks. Five weeks! And that’s if he’s not early, like I was all those years ago. Apparently I was determined to meet the world at 36 weeks and there was no holding me back.

There were so many things I wanted to make, but what with still working full time, still having to worry about housework, and with suffering the general exhaustedness that this stage of pregnancy brings, I haven’t managed to do even half of the crafting I had in mind. John is being absolutely brilliant and does most of our cooking, but there are still only so many hours in the day before I turn into a complete zombie and just need my bed.

I only have two more weeks left at work now though, and while I’m going to miss it terribly, I’m looking forward to the chance to wind down a little and maybe get time to pull my sewing machine out to zip up some simple burp cloths or bibs — even if that quilt I wanted to make is something I’ll have to admit I may not actually get to this side of the little man’s arrival.

One thing I have managed to finish is this striped outfit made with some of that lovely Baby Cashmerino I posted about last month.

It may be a little on the large side at first; the pattern didn’t have a “newborn” size so these are all for age 3-6 months. Probably better to make something that he’ll grow into than something that he’ll grow out of within a matter of weeks, I suppose!

Patterns: all from Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino 2 book
Yarn: Baby Cashmerino in 340019 (light olive) and 340017 (chartreuse yellow)

One comment

  1. Oh how sweet! I just love little tiny knits….and the colours are gorgeous. Enjoy your last few weeks of rest x



Leave a Reply

