h1

Works in progress

November 24, 2010

I mentioned in my last post that I’d been working on a different kind of project recently. Something that had been zapping all my energy for a few months. It’s something I’ve been somewhat reluctant to blog about too soon, for a huge variety of reasons — but here we are, at 18-and-a-half weeks and I’m ready to share the news:

J and I are expecting a baby!

Here he-or-she is, about five weeks ago at our first scan:

I will try not to bore you all with too much baby-talk but I’m sure my choice of projects will change slightly with the coming new arrival. And as we’re not the only ones in the family expecting at the moment, there seems to be no end of gifts to be made – which all sounds like a lot of fun and preparation!

One comment

  1. What fabulous news! Is this your first baby? Many congratulations! x



Leave a Reply

