h1

Hoody for a little’un

July 20, 2010

My mystery knitting project is finally done. I swear, it’s taken me longer to weave in all the ends, sew it together and sew on the buttons than it did to knit.

The little man I’ve made it for is already three months old and it’s sized to fit a 3-month-old, so I really hope he’ll be able to wear it for a little while at least. Next time I make something for a little’un I’ll aim to make it another size larger than actually required in case it takes me as long as this did to complete.

Pattern: Baby Stripe Hood Jacket by Heather Granger
Yarn: Debbie Bliss Rialto 4 ply
On Ravelry: here

Leave a Reply

