h1

Second Zokni socks finished!

February 21, 2010

Pattern: Zokni socks
Yarn: Crystal Palace Yarns Mini Mochi
Colourway: Feldspar (116).

My second pair of Zokni socks are complete. I’m not entirely sure how I’ve managed to make three pairs of socks already in 2010 but this pattern is somewhat addictive.

The yarn is slightly splitty to work with but it’s easy to get used to and it feels lovely and soft. The colour came off on my fingers a little when I was knitting the black bands, so I hope I don’t end up with muddy-coloured feet after wearing these — hopefully a couple of washes should sort that out!

The gently evolving yarn colours have given me an idea that I’m itching to try out but I’ve promised myself that I’ll use up some of my growing stash before splashing out on any more yarn.

What’s next? Time to go looking at patterns on Ravelry again.

Leave a Reply

