h1

Slowly growing hex blanket

August 4, 2009

I wish I were just slightly better at organising my projects. With at least three on the go at the moment I feel I should complete at least one before starting on something new, but what with working extra shifts, trying to move house, the voluntary work for the fan club I help to run, and, you know, all the other commitments that everybody reading this will have in one form or another, that never seems to happen.

Slowly growing hex blanket

So for now, it’s another work-in-progress shot of the project which will probably take the longest of them all – my hexie. I’m about a third of the way through the yarn I bought for this project and I’m a little sad to see that it won’t turn out as large as I’d originally planned. It may have to become an oversized lapghan instead of the bedspread I’d originally hoped for — but at least it will be a lovely, cuddly, cheerful, hexie lapghan!

Leave a Reply

