h1

A break from the old routine

June 17, 2009

I’ve been taking a wee break from the hexagons for a few weeks to do something I’ve never done before. I’ve been wanting a new summer cover-up cardigan for a while so why not make one myself? It’s sad but true – I’ve never knitted or crocheted anything wearable that’s larger than socks or wrist warmers. Not even a scarf.

Cardigan w.i.p.

Progress has been slower than I would have liked due to work commitments, family commitments, trying-to-move-house commitments – but they’re all good things to be busy with!

I’ll leave you with this sneak preview for now but as it’s really nearly finished it shouldn’t be long before I can post a finished-object shot – and hopefully have a snuggly cardi to keep me warm.

Leave a Reply

