h1

Summer Garden crochet blanket

January 8, 2010

So I wrote that I’d take some pictures of the finished Summer Garden granny squares blanket-ette – and here it is! I’m really very pleased with how it’s turned out – it was just a quicky project to use up some spare yarn and keep my hands busy for a bit (although I admit I did have to buy an extra ball of the “enamel” – the creamy base colour – to finish it off).

The pattern is of course by Lucy from Attic24 — the Summer Garden granny square; I used her join-on-the-go method and finished it with a few rounds of grannying, a couple of rounds of (UK-)DC and then Bobble-shell edging.

The yarn is Rowan Pure Wool DK in a variety of colours.

So there you have it!

2 comments

  1. That is really beautiful!


  2. Lovely colours! I must get on with mine, it might be ready for next winter! Just found your blog and have enjoyed looking through – will be back!



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

